A visit to Bocas del Palo

By gregebersole

December 19, 2013

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Last week, I went with my friend, Juan Carlos, on his motorcycle to Bocas del Palo. I had a new red point and shoot camera to give my young friend, Yessica. The other one I gave her went bad. When I went to her house, she was having extensions put in her hair before getting braids. She was happy to see me and get the new camera. She told me the hair process would take about 4 hours. I always enjoy seeing her and going to Bocas del Palo. I always get a few good photos while I’m in town. Juan Carlos had a meeting with town people at about 3 p.m. or so. It lasted about 3 hours. Then, he had a small meeting with 5 people for awhile. Then, later, he was outside talking with various groups of people for an hour or so. The thing I hate about going to Bocas del Palo is the waiting before Juan Carlos is ready and we finally can leave. On this day, we left Cali about 2 p.m. and I didn’t get to my home until nearly 11 p.m.

In the photo, Yessica is having extensions put in by a friend, Jiceth, while Yessica’s older sister, Alexandra, is in the kitchen, making me a juice.

Leave a Reply

