Victor Hugo Campo

By gregebersole

February 26, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I went to Siloé last Saturday. My friend, Pichi, was supposed to have two soccer games, one at 9 a.m. and the other at 10 a.m. They were both forfeited since not enough kids showed up. That was too bad for him. I talked with him some about the possibility of doing a book on Siloé. He likes the idea and was going to check with some of the “leader type” people there. I enjoy my visits to Siloé and hope to keep going occasionally to take more photos. This is a photo I made later in the morning at the market. This is Victor Hugo Campo. He sells meat. He was a very gracious, friendly and genuinely nice man. I enjoyed getting to know him. He said he likes to dance salsa some weekends at a club near where I live. He seems like he would be a pretty smooth dancer.

I now have less than 3 months left in Cali. I feel I need to make good use of my time. I need to visit Bocas del Palo again and go to Siloé many more times. I am already starting to think about my return to the states. I hope to put my house on the market the first part of June. I’m also planning a trip to Alaska the last week of June to see my daughters and their families. After that, I’m not sure what I will be doing. It probably depends on if my house sells fairly quickly. But for now, I plan to leave Cali somewhere around the 20th of June for Arizona. It feels a little strange since, again, I’m not sure when I’ll be back to Colombia.

Leave a Reply

