An old door

By gregebersole

May 15, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I was walking through the San Antonio barrio recently and saw this door. The walls of the building were covered with green. It was really cool.

My time in Cali is rapidly coming to a close. I leave a week from Sunday. This morning I climbed Las Tres Cruces. I hadn’t gone up for about 2 weeks or so. I did something to my left knee awhile back and it gave me pain for a week or so when I climbed steps. The last several days, I haven’t had any pain. I wrapped an Ace bandage around it and decided to see how far I could make it up the mountain. After about a quarter of the way up, the bandage came off and I couldn’t find the two fasteners, so I continued without it. I didn’t have any pain even though I kept expecting some at any minute. I kept a steady pace and rarely stopped. Once or twice to wipe sweat from my forehead and eyes. Before long, I was extremely sweaty and breathing hard and near the top. I made it in 32 minutes. Not bad. I may go again on Sunday and then next Wednesday or Thursday, trying for a record time of 29 minutes. I really would like to accomplish that before I leave. It’s going to be hard, but I’m optimistic.

Leave a Reply

