Pichi and I

By gregebersole

May 21, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Today, my friend, Liceth, and I went to Siloé, found two drivers with motorcycles and then went up to the Los Pozos soccer field where Pichi and his kids were practicing. Liceth had never been to Los Pozos and wanted to see it. We talked with Pichi for awhile. I had brought up a copy of the article that the newspaper, El País, did on me last August after my Siloé photo exhibition. He hadn’t seen the article. A lot of the story has to do with him and his friendship and how he helped me work on my photo project in Siloé. The kids were happy to see me. Pichi told them I’m leaving on Sunday and they should say goodbye to me. I’ll really miss Pichi and all the kids on his teams. He and his wife are finally on Facebook, so we can keep in touch. They don’t have a computer, but they can get internet on their smartphone.

Leave a Reply

