Birthday pizza

By gregebersole

May 24, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday was my birthday. I was invited for free birthday pizza compliments of San Antonio Pizza in the San Fernando barrio by my friend, Dilia. She was a really good friend of mine here, but 2 1/2 years ago she moved to Bogota. She had come this weekend to see me before I leave. So, I showed up at the restaurant and there were five woman there, all good friends of mine, waiting for me at a table under a large banner on the wall that read, Feliz Cumpleaños. We all had pizza and I tried to understand as much as I could of their fast talking Spanish. Then, later, we went to El Rincón de Don Heberth, a salsa club near my house. We met up with other friends and visited and danced. It was nice to see so many friends before I leave for the states tomorrow. And all the big hugs were great too.

Leave a Reply

