A Grand View

By gregebersole

June 21, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Here is a view of the Grand Canyon from the South Rim as the sun began to set. The colors and the view are always spectacular. Someday, I hope to hike down to the bottom again. I did once when I was a kid. I think we hiked down and out in a day. I wouldn’t recommend it. That was not easy, even then.

Tomorrow morning, I leave on the train for Seattle, then take the light rail to the airport. In the evening, I fly to Anchorage, Alaska. I will be visiting my two daughters and their families for a little over a week. I hope I can watch the US soccer game in the airport before my flight leaves. I’ve been watching a lot of matches and there have been some great ones. The teams that I hope do well are Colombia, of course, and also Costa Rica, Brazil, Argentina and the US.

Leave a Reply

