Alaska trip

By gregebersole

July 3, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday afternoon, I returned from my trip to Alaska. I had gone to see my two daughters and their families. I was gone a little over a week. The photo shows Jessica, at left, with her husband, Kevin, and their three daughters, Taylor, Kylie and Kendall. At right, is Katie and her son, Tru. It was a busy time, doing things with everyone. We had a couple days of rain, but the rest of the time was not too bad. It was fun to get to spend time with the grand-kids again. It had been two years since I last saw them. I took the train to Seattle, then the light rail to the airport, where I flew to Alaska. I returned the same way. It was nice not to have my car. It was also good, since when I returned, I learned that my car needed a new water pump. My plans for the next several days have fallen apart since I can’t drive very far. The soonest anyone could work on my car is Monday. Today, I was wishing that I was back in Colombia where I can easily live without a car.

Besides getting the car fixed on Monday, I plan to meet with my realtor about listing my house for sale. I’m anxious to try to get it sold so I can make plans for what to do next.

Leave a Reply

