Soccer

By gregebersole

July 13, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I miss watching soccer in Siloé, the “dangerous” barrio in Cali, Colombia. I keep thinking that I should go back and spend more time photographing there and, eventually, put out a book. I think I liked Siloé so much because it was different there and everyone thinks it’s so dangerous. It can be, but it wasn’t for me. It was always an adventure.

Today, I watched the last World Cup soccer match, Argentina against Germany. It was a good match. Germany won in the extra time periods, winning with a score of 1-0. I was hoping that Argentina would bring a win for a South America. My favorite, Colombia, took fifth place. I still think their match with Brazil was badly officiated and the outcome should have been different. Oh well, they played well and James won the Golden Boot award. The Colombians and I are proud of their accomplishments. I look forward to them playing well again in 4 years at the next world cup.

Leave a Reply

