Super Moon

By gregebersole

July 14, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Saturday night, I went out to get a photo of the “super” moon. I’ve been staying with friends, Gary and Janet Oyer, in Kalama. Gary told me about 10 p.m. that the moon was out. We quickly drove up the road looking for a clear view of it. When we found a spot, it was already up a ways and not huge. I took a few photos and then played around with some of the grass and plants in the foreground of the moon. This is one that I liked the best.

Tomorrow, my house is officially listed for sale. I’m happy about that. I just hope it sells soon. I hired a couple of guys to trim all the shrubs and bushes and to power wash the house. It looks a lot better now. I was depressed when I first went over and walked around the house, looking at it. Things had deteriorated over the years with renters in it. They didn’t take care of the place like I had.

My house is my last tie to Longview, Wa. I have friends here, but I don’t want to live here anymore. I worked here for almost 21 years, but lost my job 5 years ago when newspapers were sizing down and laying off people. I was happy to be able to leave and live in Colombia for 4 1/2 years, a place I now call my second home.

Leave a Reply

