Goodbye and thanks for the memories

By gregebersole

August 22, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday morning, a man with a towing company came to load up my old Miata and haul it away for my insurance company. I went out and watched the whole process along with a couple of neighborhood kids. As he left with the car and I watched them go down the street, I felt really sad. I know it’s just a car, but I felt so attached to it. I loved that car. By afternoon, I will have another Miata to replace it. It’s in better condition, but not quite the same as the one I’d had for eight years or so. I felt the same emotion after my mountain bike was stolen years ago. The brand new replacement didn’t quite feel the same. I had loved my old one and it had taken me to many exciting places. Often, change is not easy but we adapt and get used to it.

Leave a Reply

