Old friends

By gregebersole

September 17, 2014

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Yesterday, I ate a great Mexican meal at Chili Verde restaurant in Denver with old friends, Ron and Miko Johnson. The restaurant owners, Hansel and Ever, are from Puebla, Mexico. I met them both and spoke with them in Spanish. Ron and I studied photography at Colorado Mountain College in Carbondale, years ago. He went into architectural photography and I went into photojournalism. He is displaying some nice black and white landscape photos in the restaurant. They were taken in Taos, New Mexico and various other locations. It was also nice to see his photos from a recent trip to Venice, Italy.

There is still no action on my home that’s for sale. I think I may take it off the market in November and wait again until spring to put it up for sale again. I’m now thinking of heading to either Mexico, Ecuador or Colombia sometime in November and stay until spring. Today I just saw a nine-night vacation trip to Italy advertised for $1199. It includes visits to Rome, Florence and Venice. It’s tempting.

Leave a Reply

