New Year

By gregebersole

January 7, 2015

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Wow, the new year is going fast. January is going fast. I’m still lazy about posting. I’ve been in Cali about five weeks now. I’ve climbed Tres Cruces four times now. Two times in three days, even. This photo I took last Sunday. Two guys were photographing members of their group on the big rock. I always like to take photos there on the way down. My times for hiking up have been varied. The first time was 39 minutes, then, 34, 37 and 34 again. It’s been hard to do any better after not having climbed it in about 6 months or more. I may climb again on Friday and hope to get a better time of at least 33 minutes. My goal is to get back to 30 minutes as I was getting before I left Cali last May.

I have been getting into working out again at the gym. It’s been really hard after an absence of 6 months. My goal is to work out at least 5 times a week for 1 1/2 hours. I also want to climb Tres Cruces at least once a week. I have high hopes of getting back into shape and even better shape!

I haven’t been able to get up to the upper parts of Siloé yet to see my friend, Pichi. He will start coaching kids in soccer next week, so, hopefully, I can get up there several times a week to take more photos. I’ve been bored a lot lately with no photo project to work on. When I was photographing in Siloé, it occupied a lot of my time and was exciting for me. I find that when I’m not photographing, I get bored and very restless.

Leave a Reply

