La Aurora Centro Memorial

By gregebersole

February 25, 2015

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Sunday afternoon, I went to this cemetery. I think it’s the biggest in Siloé. I walked around and took some photos. In this photo, a couple sits on a bench with a view of the houses of Siloé in the background. At one point, a couple of guards were saying something to me. I thought that was strange that they didn’t want me to take photos. I walked over and they were just telling me to be careful, that people often have their cellphones, cameras and watches stolen by kids who quickly come up from the back part of the cemetery. I thanked them and told them that I’m usually watching who’s around me and that I’ve been taking photos in Siloé for several years.

For a couple of weeks now, I have been dealing with plantar fasciitis in my left heel. It’s very painful. I have had to cut back drastically on my walking. I’ve taken pills for inflammation and have new inserts for my shoes. My shoes did not have enough arch support and I think that was the main problem. I had the same thing years ago when I was running a lot each day. My shoes were probably not good then either. I remember it was very painful. I could hardly walk. I eventually had to get better, and, of course, more expensive running shoes. It’s getting a little better now, but I probably can’t climb Tres Cruces for several weeks yet. That’s a bummer!

Leave a Reply

