An Easter portrait

By gregebersole

April 6, 2015

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

This is a portrait of Claudia, right, and her friend, Adriana. I had Easter Sunday lunch with them and the landlady or owner of the house where I live. We ate in the market in Alameda. The section where we wanted to eat was full. We found another spot nearby. The food was not that great and cost me a dollar more than where I usually eat. But, we had a good time together anyway. Claudia and her son live on the floor where I live. After the other renters moved out, they took over the floor. They moved all their belongings out of their apartment and into our space. I still have my room. Now, it’s like I’m living with a family. They’re both nice and we all get along well. Esperanza, the landlady, says I will always have a room available if I come back. I have lived in this house for 5 years now. She calls my room, Greg’s room. Not sure if I will be back to live again in Colombia. I’m leaning towards not coming and trying something different.

Leave a Reply

