My house

By gregebersole

June 15, 2015

Category: Travel

1 Comment »

This is my house in Longview, Wa. I haven’t lived in it for almost 6 years. I hope to sell it soon. I have a realtor and she is going to look at the house today and then, hopefully, we can list it soon. I have a renter living there and it seems like he is unable to buy it due to bad credit problems. I’m staying with friends in Kalama which is about a 20 minute drive to Longview. It’s a great place to stay. I’m not sure how long I will stay here in the northwest. I guess it depends on if the house sells by late July or not. I’m hoping it’s soon so I can find a little place in Arizona. My real “home” for the last 5 1/2 years has been in Cali, Colombia. That was a great place and a great location. But, now, I’m not sure if I want to go back there to live. Maybe, to visit for a shorter period of time. However, I’m really missing the cheap and good food I ate there in Cali. In general, life is a lot more expensive here in the US. As always, I’m going through sticker shock and readjusting to life here. I have to watch my expenses and not to splurge too often. Since I’ve been back, I have been reading a lot. I finished the autobiography of Willie Nelson and now, I’m half way through the Lynsey Addario book, It’s What I Do: A Photographer’s Life of Love and War. They are both very good and fast reads. I’m especially enjoying the book by the photographer. She has covered conflicts around the world and is probably very lucky to be alive. I can relate to some of her experiences.

I’m also watching a lot of soccer lately- the women’s world cup with US, Brazil and Colombia. I plan to head to Portland, Or. on Wednesday to watch the Colombia men play against Brazil. The Copa America games are not on tv here. I think I can find them somewhere in Portland. I had to watch the updates on ESPN for the men’s Colombia game against Venezuela. I was upset that they lost. They need to do a better job against Brazil! The Colombian women also play on Wednesday morning. I may have to wear my yellow Colombia team shirt.

One Response to “My house”

  1. You have a beautiful house

Leave a Reply

