Sold!

By gregebersole

July 7, 2015

Category: Travel

2 Comments »

Great news! My house in Longview, Wa. has sold. It was listed June 24 and 4 days later on Sunday afternoon, I received a call from my realtor saying the person that had viewed the house on Friday had made an offer. I asked him to split one of the fees with me, which would give me another $2,000, and he went for it. Last week, the inspection was done and they listed several nit picky things that needed to be done. They wanted a carbon dioxide monitor for the house. That cost $24. They said an earthquake strap was needed for the water heater. The rest of the things will be taken care of by a handyman. As soon as I can, I need to drive back to Arizona and look for a small home in the Mesa area. Hopefully, I can find something soon. Then I will need to come back to Washington, clear everything out of my storage unit and move my belongings out to Mesa. I am so thankful that my house sold quickly. It was an answer to prayer. After not having a real home to live in for about 6 years, I feel I may be on the way to having one again soon. I just hope for a small 2 bedroom place where I can live 6 to 8 months out of the year. The rest of the time, I would like to keep living abroad somewhere. I could probably rent it out to a snowbird, someone that comes to Arizona for the winter. Now, it looks like some of the changes I planned for 2015 are taking shape. I am so exited.

This photo is of Lake Sacajawea, 2 blocks from my home. I will miss it. Since I have been back in the area, I have worked out at a local gym and then, later, I’ve walked around the lake, about 3.8 miles. I have been staying with my friends, the Oyers, in the Kalama area, while I’ve been waiting for the house to sell.

2 Responses to “Sold!”

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Fantastic, Greg!! Now you can start looking in AZ!! We are so happy for you!!

Leave a Reply

