Seeing friends

By gregebersole

June 13, 2016

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

Before I left Cali, I visited several good friends, including Marlen and her sons. She was my Spanish teacher at the University of Santiago. I was in her classes for three semesters. She really improved my level of Spanish. I wish I could have studied more, but I’d taken all the classes the school offered. She became a good friend. I really liked her and enjoyed the times I spent with her and the times our classes went to her finca for the end of the semester meals. I hadn’t seen her for a long time. So, I met her at the university and we went to her new apartment and had a long visit. Her sons have grown up so much in the six years that I lived in Cali. It was great to see them again and her apartment with the incredible views of Cali from the 12th floor.

Now, I’ve been in Arizona for a short time and plan to drive to Colorado early Wednesday morning. The Miata is ready with four new tires. Those were not cheap either, unfortunately. In Colorado, I will be house and dog sitting for my brother for awhile, visiting friends and relatives and, hopefully, hiking some. I will probably stay about a month, then return to Mesa for the hottest part of the year. Ha! I hope to find a part time job to make some money quickly and build up my bank account so I have money again for traveling.

It’s been nice to be back in Mesa, in my home, and to be able to spend time again with my son and his family.

Leave a Reply

