Colorado

By gregebersole

July 12, 2016

Category: Travel

Leave a Comment »

I drove from Arizona to Colorado in my Miata. It was a nice trip through Monument Valley and Moab. I’ve now been in Colorado 3 weeks or more. I stayed at my brother’s home in Lafayette, near Boulder, for a little over a week. I took care of their dog and the place while they were back east on vacation. For a little over a week now, I’ve been staying at my sister’s place in Greeley. She has been in the ICU at the cancer hospital in Aurora. Her husband, Bob, has been staying there with her for awhile. Karen has been battling cancer and receiving chemo and radiation treatments. She may be coming home this week. I’m not sure when I’ll be heading back to Arizona. While in Colorado, I was able to see both my brother and sister, and their entire families. I’ve also visited friends in Denver, Boulder and Loveland. I did a little hiking near Boulder. I also got to go to the Dead and Co. concert at the football stadium at the Univ. of Colorado. That was fun. First concert there in a long time. I have seen the original Grateful Dead several times, and, also, the several reincarnations of the group through the years. I’ve enjoyed being in Colorado. The weather is a little cooler than what Arizona has right now. And, I don’t miss the high humidity in Cali, Colombia. I will always miss Colombia and my friends there, though.

When I return to Arizona, I may look for a part time job. I need to save up some money again so that I can travel. Lately, I’ve been reading up on Buenos Aires, Argentina and Lisbon, Portugal. These are two places I would love to go. They are also new countries for me.

Leave a Reply

